Useful Links & Websites for Sustainable Living

Industry bodies and Organisations to contact with regards to recycling in South Africa
* Promoting the recycling of PET: http://www.petco.co.za/
* Promoting the recycling of Polystyrene: http://www.polystyrenepackaging.co.za/
* Information on Plastics and how to recycle it: http://www.plasticsinfo.co.za/
* Information on Paper recycling: http://prasa.co.za/
* Information on Tin Cans Recycling and Collections: http://collectacan.co.za/
* Institute of Waste Management: http://www.iwmsa.co.za/
* PC computer reuse and recycling in Cape Town http://www.justpcs.co.za/
* Electronic (E-Waste) Recycling in Johannesburg: http://www.ewaste.co.za/
* E-Waste Association of South Africa (eWASA): http://www.ewasa.org/
* WWF South Africa: http://www.wwf.org.za/act_now/green_living/recycle/
* Using Recycling to improve lives of individuals with mental disabilities: http://www.oasis.org.za/

Industry bodies and Organisations to contact with regards to recycling in Namibia
Recycle Namibia Forum: Contact Anita Witt – RNF Coordinator , Tel : 081 122 6063 / 238919, Fax to Email : 088 652 6263
Website: http://www.rnf.com.na

(See our section on Recycling Collectors for a listing of companies that can collect your recycling in your area.)

Useful Eco-friendly Websites and Directories
* Eco Atlas http://www.ecoatlas.co.za
* Enviropaedia http://www.enviropaedia.com/
* Green Africa Directory http://www.greenafricadirectory.org
* GreenWorks http://www.greenworks.co.za/
* Green Guerillas http://www.greenguerillas.co.za/
* Heritage, the Environmental Management Company http://www.heritagesa.co.za/
* Harmonious Living http://www.harmoniousliving.co.za/
* Life in Balance http://www.lifeinbalance.co.za/
* Liveeco http://www.liveeco.co.za/
* The Green Times ((http://www.thegreentimes.co.za/)
* The Big Green Directory ((http://www.thebiggreendirectory.co.za/)
* Urban Sprout http://www.urbansprout.co.za/

Composting and Biodegradable products
* Purchase composting bins for your organic waste from Full Cycle http://www.fullcycle.co.za/
* Purchase biodegradable products from Green Home http://www.greenhome.co.za/
* Purchase Bokashi & other Composting products from Earth ProBiotic http://www.earthprobiotic.com/
* Detailed resource on Composting: http://www.syntheticgrasswarehouse.com/composting-grass-table-scraps/
* Composting advice and services, based in Cape Town, from ZTL Organics: http://www.ztlorganics.co.za/

Conscious Products and Services
- EcoExhibit http://www.ecoexhibit.com/ at the <a href=”http://www.thebuildingcentre.co.za/
- EcoHeat - environmentally-conscious heaters <http://www.ecoheat.co.za/”>http://www.thebuildingcentre.co.za/
- EcoHeat - environmentally-conscious heaters

- Premier Pallets - they will purchase second hand plastic pallets from your company http://www.premierpallets.co.za/
- Spaas - Flat-packed high design office furniture, made locally from FSC-certified wood. http://www.spaas.co.za/

ReUse of Goods
Don’t throw away, sell your stuff online and promote the reuse of goods:

Need more recycling Resource? Become part of the Postwink community. Follow us on http://Twitter.com/postwink, Like us on http://Facebook.com/postwink, Subscribe to our Quarterly newsletters and (soon) have access to a full Recycling Portal available for Members only!

Subscribe to our newsletter


South Africa

South Africa Online